How to Share Data using 'Email' option

Sharing using the "Share" option allows you to share a Project or Run with a specified collaborator via an email link. Specified collaborators will receive an email with a link to the Project or Run and only that person can view the corresponding data. This option allows greater control over who can view your data as opposed to sharing using the "Get Link" options which gives anyone access to your data if the link is left activated.

For Projects,

STEP

1

Click on Share Project

Select the "Projects" icon and select the desired Project. Select the "Share" button from the options available in the top menu.

Alternatively,

STEP

1

Click on Share Project

Select the "Projects" icon and click on the desired Project. Select the "Share" button from the options available in the Projects page.

For Runs,

STEP

1

Click on Share

Select the "Runs" icon and select the desired Run. Select the "Share" button from the options available in the top menu.

Please note

Sharing a Run shares only the Run. Projects must be shared individually.

Alternatively,

STEP

1

Click on Share

Select the "Runs" icon and click on the desired Run. Select the "Share" button from the options available in the Runs page.

STEP

2

Invite Collaborators

Enter the email address of the collaborators and click on 'Invite'.

STEP

3

Save Changes

Choose the access level of share using the drop down menu and click on 'Save Changes' to send the email invitation to the collaborator.

NOTE

Once a Project is shared, the collaborators for that Project can be viewed under the Project details page as shown in the following picture.

GitHub

Contribute to this article

Want to edit or suggest changes to this content? You can do so using GitHub.