How to delete data and restore

NOTE

Within Hub, users are able to manage the data in their accounts through a few mechanisms, one of which is the ability to Delete.

BaseSpace Hub Users have the ability to delete:

  • Runs
  • Projects
  • Samples
  • Analyses

In order to delete any data from BaseSpace Hub, you must be the owner. If you delete something that you do not own, it will be removed from your account and you will no longer be a collaborator for that dataset.


For Analyses:

STEP

1

Choose Project

Select the "Projects" icon and click on the desired project.

STEP

2

Move to Trash

In the Projects page, under Analyses tab, choose the samples that you want to move to trash and click on 'Move to trash'.

STEP

3

Confirm

In the confirmation window, click on 'Confirm' button after verifying the analyses that shall be deleted.

STEP

4

Success Notification

Note the confirmation in a green notification that appears at the right top.

For Runs:

STEP

1

Choose Run

Select the "Runs" icon and select the desired run. Now, click on the Move to Trash option available in the top menu.

For Projects:

There are two ways to delete a Project within BaseSpace Hub:

From the Projects list page

STEP

1

Choose Project

On the Projects list page, simply select a Project from the list and click the Move to Trash button

From the Project's details page

STEP

1

Choose Project

After selecting a Project and navigating to the Project's details page, simply click on the Move to Trash button

For Samples:

STEP

1

Choose Project

Select the Project where your Samples are stored

STEP

1

Select Samples

Select the Sample(s) you wish to delete and click on the Move to Trash button

Alternatively,

STEP

1

Move to Trash

In the Runs list, click on a desired run and enter the Runs page. Now click on the 'Move to Trash' option available in the "More" dropdown menu.

STEP

2

Confirm

In the confirmation window, click on 'Confirm' button after verifying the run that shall be deleted. (Please make sure if you want to check the box that deletes all the associated fields as well)

STEP

3

Success Notification

Note the confirmation in a green notification that appears at the right top.

To Restore data,

STEP

1

Restore

Click on View Trash either from Analyses page or Runs page and you will see a list of items currently in the Trash. You can select any of these items and click 'Restore' in order to restore the items.

To Empty trash

STEP

1

Empty Trash

In the View Trash page, if you click on Empty Trash button, a confirmation wondow pops up asking you to confirm if you want to delete the selected data permanently. If you confirm, the trash becomes empty and this action acannot be undone.

GitHub

Contribute to this article

Want to edit or suggest changes to this content? You can do so using GitHub.